Photo LA 2010 – Opening Night

I had the pleasure of attending the opening night of photo l.a. 2010 yesterday. The event took place at the Santa Monica Civic Auditorium and was hosted by David LaChapelle and Christopher Lowell. It was a wonderful evening that I was able to share with some great friends. As a makeup artist I am always looking up references and I was so happy to walk through the exhibits and fill my artistic soul full of new ideas.

The highlight of my evening was running into an old client (from a former “desk” job), and now, new friend… Mr. William Escalera. A couple of years ago, I was working at a body shop, and William was one of our top-priority clients. Over the years, I built a wonderful rapport with him, and even shared my dreams of becoming a makeup artist with him one afternoon. From that very moment, he became one of the most encouraging and supportive people in my career. He took the time to give me some sound advice, and most importantly, reminded me to NEVER give up on my goal. This casual encounter at photo l.a. allowed me to thank him for being a motivating factor in my life. And, more importantly, I was very proud to share with him, that I followed my dreams and am currently a makeup artist.

For booking information please send an e-mail to SweetFaces Artistry Info.

Follow Me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

